The Lady's Library

This is my library. I do alot of reading and have many favorite authors, as well as read a wide variety of books. Below is a list of some of my favorites. I tend to like series more than anything.

Let us start with my all-time favorite book. Well actually it's a trilogy about a family called the Mayfair Witches, by Anne Rice. The Witching hour was the first in set. It chronicles the lives of 13 generations of witches and the ghost, Lasher. Lasher was summoned by the first witch Suzanne and upon her death, was "given" to her daughter, Deborah. That was the cycle. The story focused mostly upon a woman named Rowan (The 13th witch) and Micheal Curry. I don't think I could explain the story if I wanted.. It was a very complex and detailed book, but it was a fabulous read.
The next book in the trilogy was titled Lasher. It was a continuation of the first book, since the first book left you hanging. In this one, the ghost, Lasher tells his story. The story about how he came to being. Not as a ghost though, but as a different species of humans, called Taltos.
The last in the trilogy was called Taltos. Taltos dealt with how the Taltos species came about and told the story of Ashlar. I don't really want to give much away by telling you details of the books. I think it would ruin the story for you. I am hoping someday, that there will be another book about these very colorful characters. The third book did have a bit of a cliffhanger.

Another set of books I like are by the late, Roger Zelazny. He wrote a whole series of books about a magickal place called Amber and the nine princes.

The first set of books was about the character Corwin and his fight for the thrown of Amber. The titles of the books are:
Nine Princes in Amber
The Guns of Avalon
Sign of the Unicorn
The Hand of Oberon
The Courts of Chaos

The Second set of books in these series had to do with Corwin's son Merlin and his quest to mind his missing father.
Trumps of Doom
Blood of Amber
Sign of Chaos
Knight of Shadows
Prince of Chaos

The next series of books is called the Incarnations of Immortality by Piers Anthony. This series tells the stories of the 7 incarnations, Death, Fate, War, Time, Earth, Evil and Good.. The stories were well thought out and intertwined in amazing ways.
On a Pale Horse
Bearing an Hourglass
With a Tangled Skein
Weilding a Red Sword
Being a Green Mother
For Love of Evil
And Eternity

Graphics on this page provided by Dana Lea's Web Graphics